How to Delete/Erase iPhone Contacts?
Before selling, donating or sharing your old iPhone to others, perhaps you will automatically delete all important data on your iPhone to avoid leaking out, right? Definately, almost all iPhone users will delete their contacts number from the Address books with one click, but actually it is not erased permanently. If your iPhone fall into baddie's hands, then they may restore your iPhone contacts and send messages to your family or friends for chicaning or other unknown purposes. What a bad situation, right?
Here is a list of the situations that you may need to wipe contacts from iPhone permanently:
- Resell your old iPhone for exchanging a new one;
- Return your iPhone to the factory or retail store for repairing or exchanging;
- Donate your old iPhone for charity event;
- Prevent unkown people from restoring any sensitive contacts from your device;
After summarizing so many circumstances that you need to delete iPhone contacts permanently, now it is time to find out an ideal solution to solve your problem. In order to wipe all contacts on iPhone without zero opportunity for restoring, you'd better to look for a professional iPhone Contact Eraser software. With it, you'll have the ability to clear all iPhone 5S/5C/5/4S/4, etc. contacts with one click and never damage other data on your device.
One thing you have to pay more attention is that the contacts deleted by this tool will never find back, so we highly recommend you to backup your iPhone contacts before erasing it.
How to Erase Contacts from iPhone 5S/5C/5/4S/4 Permanently?
First of all, connect your iPhone to computer and launch the program. Then you'll see the below interface.
Then, choose "Erase Deleted Files " button and then there are three levels of data erasing for your choice. You can directly use the default one (Medium level) to finish the progress.
Wait for a little while, all contacts on your iPhone will be wiped completely, and no recovery tool can restore them from now on. So that you'll never worry about data stolen in the future.