How to Wipe iPhone Data for Selling?
Are you planning to sell your iPhone to buy the latest released Apple iPhone 5S or 5C? Before you sell or trade-in your iPhone on eBay, Amazon or other online store, you'd better to erase your personal data on it permanently. Many people will use the iPhone built-in "Restore" function to erase all contents and settings on your iPhone, but as an experienced iPhone user, you may know that this kinds of erased data can be restored with a professional iPhone Data Recovery program. So it is not a foolproof method to protect your iPhone personal data.
Leaking personal info could be a dangerous thing, and it may take lots of unimaginable troubles into your life. So if you're going to sell your iPhone, you have to ensure that all data on the device have been wiped permanently and they will be not restored by any data recovery software.
How to Erase iPhone Data Before You Sell It?
Backup Your iPhone Data Before Erasing - The result of the deletion by the iPhone Data Eraser is permanent. So please recheck the data your want to remain have been backed up. Then you can use iTunes or iCloud to backup data on your computer. Or you also can use iPhone to Computer Transfer to export all your iPhone data to PC completely.
Delete Data on iPhone Permanently - Things like phone numbers, saved passwords, and favorite websites should be erased and make sure that even the best hacker wont be able to touch your private files. Thus, you need to choose a reliable tool to finish the task perfectly - iPhone Data Eraser. With it, you can wipe iPhone data selectively or in a batch with a simple click and it provide three different erasing levels for your reference: Low, Medium and High. The default option is the Medium level, here you can change it freely.
Now, let's us the see the detailed steps.
Step 1. Connect your iPhone to PC and launch the program. Then let's check the main interface below:
Step 2. Choose the option of "erase all data and settings" to begin the data deletion. Then data like contacts, messages, call history, photos, videos, notes, apps, browser history, bookmarks, account info, passwords and other personal data will be wiped completely.
This progress will take you a little while, just keep your iPhone connected during the whole process. After it is finished, you have the last step should be done - Unregister Your iPhone from Apple's website.
The task can be finished as easy as 1-2-3. You only need to log in your Apple ID on the website: https://supportprofile.apple.com/MySupportProfile.do . Then find "Edit Products" and enter it, and click on the x to the right of the product. You'll find an Unregister button, just click on it to finish the process.